If you want to delete the profile you use to access the EnergyAustralia app or My Account, please contact us.
Before contacting us to delete your profile, please note the following:
- By deleting your profile, you will no longer have access to the EnergyAustralia app or My Account
- Deleting your profile does not affect your electricity or gas connections, which will remain active
- If you delete your profile and want to use the EnergyAustralia app or My Account again, you will need to register for a new profile