Mt Piper & Wallerawang Power Stations

The Mt Piper and Wallerawang power stations are located in New South Wales' Central West region, near the town of Lithgow and approximately 160 kilometres from Sydney. 

EnergyAustralia acquired the Wallerawang and Mt Piper power stations from the NSW government in September 2013.

Prior to this, EnergyAustralia operated both sites under a ‘Gentrader Agreement’ with the NSW Government. The purchase of these two power stations provided EnergyAustralia with greater flexibility in operating its generation portfolio to meet customer demand.

Contact us

For site specific issues, incidents, complaints and enquiries, please contact the following numbers:

  • Mt Piper Power Station  (02) 6354 8111 (24 hours)
  • Wallerawang Power Station  (02) 6352 8611 (24 hours) 
  • Mt Piper and Wallerawang Power Stations 1800 756 968 (24 hours)

Corporate, Media and other enquiries should be directed here.

Find out more about