July 31, 2020

EnergyAustralia, one of the country's leading energy retailers, has announced the appointment of Bob Grant to the EnergyAustralia Holdings Limited Board effective 1 August 2020.

Mr Grant brings more than thirty-five years’ leadership experience across the infrastructure, defence, energy, oil and mining sectors. Most recently he was Chief Financial Officer at Service Stream and has held senior executive positions at AGL and Shell, as well as Tenix prior to the sale of its various divisions to BAE Systems and Downer.

Chairman Graham Bradley A.M said: “We are delighted to welcome Bob to the EnergyAustralia Board. His depth of experience will contribute to the company’s continued work in leading the transition to a modern and cleaner energy system where no customer is left behind.

“This is a challenging time for our customers, particularly for people and businesses in Victoria still impacted by a coronavirus pandemic lockdown. Bob will be joining a company that is proudly supporting customers experiencing hardship,” Mr Bradley said.

Continuing directors of EnergyAustralia Holdings are:

  • Graham Bradley A.M, Chairman
  • Richard Lancaster, Deputy Chairman (CEO, CLP Group)
  • Andrew Brandler
  • Ken Dean
  • Rebecca Dee – Bradbury
  • Marina Go
  • Jane McAloon
  • Geert Peeters (CFO, CLP Group)
  • Catherine Tanna, Managing Director